Every undergraduate student is represented by a Senator based on their faculty affiliation. The Senators main role is to represent undergraduate students at the McGill Senate. Senators can relay their constituents’ concern to the McGill Senate, McGill Admin, the Faculty Association, or University-level committees.

To send an email to all Senators, direct your message to Note that since the SSMU President and VP University Affairs are also senators, emails sent to this address will also reach them.

2022-2023 Senators:

Image Constituency Name Email Address
Arts Sam Baron
Arts Coco Jie Wang
Arts and Science Sonya Liu
Dentistry Mahidul Syed
Education TBD
Engineering David Vaillancourt
Law Joshua Werber
Management Ghali Benjelloun Touimi
MCSS Alireza Roosta
Medicine Mustafa Fakih
Music TBD
Nursing Jose Londono Velez
Outaouais TBD
Science Claire Hunter
Social Work TBD
University Affairs Secretary General Joy Zhang
President Risann Wright
Vice-President (University Affairs) Kerry Yang

Click here to see a list of previous Senators.